Japanese Teachers Association of Texas

Officers and Board of Directors



Home


Newsletter


Japanese Programs


Application


Other Links


President
Makiko Fukuda, University of Texas at San Antonio makiko.fukuda@utsa.edu
(1/2017-12/2018)

Vice President <Secondary School> & Nengajo Contest Director,
Speech Contest Assigned Poem & Haiku Selection Director
Midori Ukita, Morton Ranch HS, Katy ISD, MidoriUkita@Katyisd.org
(1/2016-12/2017)

Secretary & Workshop Director 
Yuki Waugh (ywaugh@tamu.edu)Texas A&M University 
(1/2016 - 12/2017) 

Treasurer &  Membership Director 

Elizabeth Hojo, The Woodlands College Park HS, Conroe ISD, ehojo@conroeisd.net
(1/2017- 12/2018)

Interim Vice President <Post Secondary School> & Newsletter Director
Immediate Past President & Sakura Network Coordinator

Yoshiko Fujii Gaines, Baylor University, Yoshiko_Gaines@Baylor.edu
(1/2017-12/2018)

Board of Directors
Yuko Kawabe, San Antonio College, ykawabe@alamo.edu (1/2016-12/2017)
Mihoko Nakashige, Richardson HS, mihoko.nakashige@risd.org (1/2016-12/2017)
Yukie Aida, University of Texas at Austin, aiday@austin.utexas.edu (1/2017-12/2018)
Masumi Reade, The Woodlands HS, Conroe ISD, mreade@conroeisd.net (1/2017-12/2018)

Technology Committee
John Cadena, Madison High School, North East ISD, jcaden1@neisd.net
Erina Romanowich, University of Texas at San Antonio, erina.romanowich@utsa.edu


JTAT Past Officers and Board of Directors
2015-2016

President
Yoshiko Fujii Gaines (Yoshiko_Gaines@Baylor.edu), Baylor University
(1/2015-12/2016)

Vice President (Post Secondary School) & JTAT Newsletter Director
Makiko Fukuda (makiko.fukuda@utsa.edu), UTSA
(1/2016 - 12/2017)

Vice President (Secondary School) & Nengajo Contest Director 
Midori Ukita (midoriukita@katyisd.org), Katy ISD
(1/2016 - 12/2017) 

Secretary & Workshop Director 
Yuki Waugh (ywaugh@tamu.edu)Texas A&M University 
(1/2016 - 12/2017) 

Treasurer &  Membership Director 
Kacie Landrum (Kacie.Wright@fwisd.org )
(1/2015 - 12/2016) 

Board of Directors
Immediate Past President  
Yayoi Takeuchi (yayoitakeuchi@unt.edu), University of North Texas 
(1/2015 - 12/2016) 


2014-2015

Vice President (Post Secondary School) & JTAT Newsletter Director
Yuko Kawabe (ykawabe@alamo.edu), San Antonio College
(1/2015 - 12/2015)

Vice President (Secondary School) & Nengajo Contest Director
Chizuko Bolinger (cbolinge@houstonisd.org), Bellaire High School
(1/2014 - 12/2015)

Junko Hatanaka (jhatanaka@austin.utexas.edu), University of Texas at Austin
1/2014- 12/2015)

Kazuko Sanada (sanadak@cfbisd.edu ), Newmansmith High School/Creekview High School
(1/2014 - 12/2015)

Immediate Past President
Yayoi Takeuchi (yayoitakeuchi@unt.edu), University of North Texas
(1/2013 - 12/2014)


2013-2014


Vice President (Post Sec. School) & JTAT Newsletter Director
Yoshiko Fujii (Yoshiko_Gaines@Baylor.edu), Baylor University
(1/2014 - 12/2014)

Akemi Katayama (akataya@austin.utexas.edu), University of Texas at Austin
(1/2013- 12/2014)

Yuko Kawabe (ykawabe@alamo.edu), San Antonio College
(1/2014 - 12/2014)


2012-2013

President 
Yayoi Takeuchi (yayoitakeuchi@unt.edu), University of North Texas
(1/2013 - 12/2014)

Vice President (Secondary School) & Nengajo Contest Director
David Shimizu (dshimizu@austinisd.org), Liberal Arts and Science Academy
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Vice President (Post Sec. School) & JTAT Newsletter Director
Yuko Kawabe (ykawabe@alamo.edu), San Antonio College
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Secretary & Workshop Director
Yoshiko Fujii (yokkofujii@gmail.com), Baylor University
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Treasurer & Membership Director
Kacie Landrum (kacie.landrum@richardson.k12.tx.us), Lake Highlands High School
(1/2013 - 12/2014)

Daniel Watanabe (dhwresources@gmail.com), Japan America Society of Houston
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Yukie Aida (yukiemusashi@yahoo.com), University of Texas at Austin
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Mihoko Nakashige (mihoko.nakashige@risd.org), Richardson High School,
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Akemi Katayama (akataya@austin.utexas.edu), University of Texas at Austin
(1/2013- 12/2014)


2012


President 
Yayoi Takeuchi (yayoitakeuchi@unt.edu), University of North Texas
(1/2012 - 12/2012)

Vice President (Secondary School) & Nengajo Contest Director
David Shimizu (dshimizu@austinisd.org), Liberal Arts and Science Academy
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Vice President (Post Sec. School) & JTAT Newsletter Director
Yuko Kawabe (ykawabe@alamo.edu), San Antonio College
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Secretary & Workshop Director
Yoshiko Fujii (yokkofujii@gmail.com), Baylor University
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Treasurer & Membership Director
Masumi Reade (masumi.reade@gmail.com), The Woodlands High School
(1/2011 - 12/2012)

JTAT Fukugen-porject Director
Hiroko Sato (hsato@rice.edu), Rice University
(1/2011 - 12/2012)

Daniel Watanabe (wresources2@mindspring.com), Japan America Society of Houston
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Yukie Aida (yukiemusashi@yahoo.com), University of Texas at Austin
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

Mihoko Nakashige (mihoko.nakashige@risd.org), Richardson High School,
(1/2012 - 12/2013)

2010-2012

Lorin Park, Austin High School
Nengajo Contest Director & Vice President (Secondary School)
lorin.park@austinisd.org

Yayoi Takeuchi, University of North Texas
JTAT Newsletter Director & Vice President (Post Sec. School)
yayoitakeuchi@unt.edu

Yoshie Kumagai Sweigart, Paul Revere Middle School
Workshop Director & Secretary
Ysweigart@houston.rr.com

Masumi Reade, The Woodlands High School
Membership Director &Treasurer
masumi.reade@gmail.com

Hiroko Sato, Rice University
JTAT Fukugen-porject Director and Immediate Past-President
hsato@rice.edu

2007-2009

President:
Hiroko Sato, Rice University
hsato@rice.edu

Nengajyo Director & Vice President (Secondary School):
Mihoko Nakashige, Richardson High School
mihoko.nakashige@risd.org

Newsletter Director & Vice President (Post Sec. School):
Peggy Hardt, University of North Texas
peggyhardt@unt.edu

Workshop Director & Secretary:
Yoshie Kumagai Sweigart, Paul Revere Middle School
Ysweigart@houston.rr.com

Membership Director & Treasurer:
Mariko Jinbo, St. Mark's School of Texas
Jinbo@smtexas.org

2005-07

President: Kazuko Sanada
Vice President: Etsuko Barber, Junko Hatanaka
Secretary: Michiko Makita
Treasurer: Etsuko Kuwahara

2003-05

President: Yukie Aida
Vice President: Hiroko Sato, Reiko O'Donnel
Secretary: Shigeko Metcalf
Treasurer: Rie Shichijo

2001-03

President: Yoshiko Brotherton
Vice President: Chizuko Bolinger, Hajime Kumahata
Secretary: Reiko O'Donnel
Treasurer: Michiko Makita

1999-2001

President: Mitsuyo Odom
Vice President: Yumiko Keitges, Kazuko Sanada
Secretary: Masumi Reade
Treasurer: MIhoko Nakashige

1997-99

President: Masumi Reade
Vice President: Mitsuyo Odom, Yoshiko Brotherton
Secretary: Etsuko Barber
Treasurrer: Chizuko Bolinger (until 2/99), Mihoko Nakashige (after 2/99)


Copyright© 2007-2008 All rights reserved.
Comments or questions should be sent to webmaster.